× Let Agreed - This property is no longer available for rent

This property has now been taken off the market (as of 06 October 2021).

Room in a Shared House, Rhondda Grove, E3

£1,495.00

Per Month

£345.00 Per Week

No admin fees
No hidden charges

Overview

Location: London Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2 Maximum Tenants: 2

Description


Note: This OpenRent Property Is No Longer Available For Rent. Description below is only for reference, and you can no longer book a viewing or contact this private landlord.
We're looking for a person or couple to live in our big, beautiful Georgian house in London E3. It's a unique set up and we're looking for the right soul to make it their home.

The house has two huge living spaces, two bathrooms, and a big garden. It's deliberately kept with more living areas and fewer bedrooms so you get a lot of room to space out, which is unusual in a London rental. You'll be sharing with 2 people initially, and later moreoften just one (explained below).

The room:
The bedroom available is the whole top floor, with two skylights and a lovely south-facing arched window. It's very peaceful up there, and super cosy under the roof when it rains. You hear no noise from the living spaces, and the windows have blackout covers. There's a kingsize double bed with a firm, comfortable mattress in one half of the room, and big desk / living space in the other. If you have your own furniture we could make way for that.

The rest of the house:
On the entrance floor is the living room, with east and west facing sash windows with original shutters. The floorboards are also original, and recently stripped back and restored, and there are two big couches, a reading corner, projector, music & working space. Size is approx 28 square metres, in two halves. This room in particular gets beautiful light.

On the lower floor is the kitchen and dining space measuring approx 35 sq metres. One sash window faces the front and walk-through french doors open out into the garden. There's a dishwasher, double oven, gas hob for proper cooking; two fridges and a separate freezer so there's plenty of room for everyone's stuff. We share spices, olive oil etc in the kitchen, have house dinners when we can get everyone together, and enjoy cooking for friends... when the pandy allows ofc.

There is a separate utility room with butler sink, washing machine and old-style hanging clothes rail that also opens into the garden.

There's potential off-street parking and a secure place for bike storage.

Lastly, there's a big, rambling garden which is perfect for barbecues. All the gardens of the houses on the block back onto one another so it's a big green space and the animals love it - lots of local cats, foxes, and birds. If you've got green fingers or want to grow your own veg you will be extra welcome :)

Bathrooms:
There are two bathrooms, both newly renovated to a modern aesthetic. Downstairs is a shower room and toilet with a window onto the garden. Upstairs, opposite your room door, is a beautiful bathroom with two windows, a freestanding stone bath and a separate open rain shower. No queues for the bathroom! ;)

Housemates:
We have a slightly unusual situation: it's my house, but I'm leaving to study abroad. I might be back a few days every 3-4 months or so, if that, with plenty of notice. It's in my interest to keep everything in the house running smoothly and so you'll have a responsive landlord and not have to deal with agencies.

You'll be sharing the house with just 1-2 people, both professionals in their thirties, both fantastic: Debi, who works in music, and Louis, who works in the arts / technology. In a few months Louis will move out to stay in the house only a few nights a week, so it's mostly you and Debi.

The house is friendly and a home and we'd love to find someone kind, considerate and fun who would like to be part of that.

In turn, I'm looking for someone who would like to live in a nice place, and be part of maintaining that.
We keep the house in tidy and good condition to respect everyone's space. There is a weekly cleaner, Simone, so it's all fairly manageable.

The local area:
The house is on a tree-lined, historical street very close to Mile End tube station, which is on the Central, Hammersmith & City & District lines. You can be in the centre of town in 20 mins, or go the other way and reach Epping Forest in 30.

There's a handful of great pubs and a crucial Italian coffee place just on the next street. There are three big parks in close walking distance, and all the pubs, restaurants, shops of Victoria Park Village or Hackney within a short walk.

Costs / admin:
Rent is £1495 pcm plus bills. No admin fees, no agencies. As the house remains my residence you'll have a lodger agreement, but all the usual fire regs / gas & electrical safety certificates required for an assured shorthold tenancy are in place. A three week deposit is payable on moving in, which will be held in DPS and the details of that sent to you. Contract is for 6 month minimum stay - though I hope you'll stay longer - with a one month notice period on either side for moving out thereafter. I'm legally required to check you have the right to rent in the UK.

The house is nearly 200 years old so has lovely historical features, but I've also done a lot of renovation this last year, including a new boiler, and in general it's all in pretty good nick. It's a nice place to live :)

Please get in touch and tell us a little about yourself and what you're looking for. Thanks!

Price & Bills

Deposit £1,035.00
Rent PCM £1,495.00
Bills Included
Broadband Prices & Availability
Mobile Signal Check Coverage

Tenant Preference

Student Friendly
Families Allowed
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
DSS/LHA Covers Rent

Availability

Available From Today
Minimum Tenancy 6 Months

Features

Garden
Parking
Fireplace
Furnishing At tenant choice
EPC Not Required Shared Accommodation
Station/Stop Time from property
Tube Mile End Station 2 minute walk
Tube Bow Road Station 9 minute walk
Tube Bow Church Station 13 minute walk
Tube Stepney Green Station 16 minute walk
Room in a Shared House, Rhondda Grove, E3 Room in a Shared House, Rhondda Grove, E3
Let Agreed
Favourite

£1,495.00

Per Month

£345.00

Per Week

No admin fees
No hidden charges


Message Landlord or Request Viewing Property Reference:
1200850

Meet the landlord

Grace B. (new!)

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within 2 Days