× Let Agreed - This property is no longer available for rent

This property has now been taken off the market (as of 01 October 2018).

Open Plan Living Room
Dining Room
Double Bedroom Offered
Study Room Offered
Upper Hall
Lower Hall
Kitchen Diner
Bathroom And Shower
Secluded Garden

Room in a Shared House, Pearcefield Avenue, SE23

£800.00

Per Month

£184.62 Per Week

No admin fees
No hidden charges

Overview

Location: London Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1 Maximum Tenants: 1

Description


Note: This OpenRent Property Is No Longer Available For Rent. Description below is only for reference, and you can no longer book a viewing or contact this private landlord.
£800 per month - all bills included.
Two rooms exclusively for one person, namely a bedroom and separate study, Pearcefield Avenue, Forest Hill.

About the rooms and house.

Medium size bright double bedroom and exclusive use of a good size study room in a 2 bed Victorian house. The house is to be to shared with one other professional male and so would have shared use of the bathroom. living room, dining room, kitchen and garden.

This pretty and tastefully refurbished Victorian house is located the heart of Forest Hill and is deceptively spacious. It is packed full of architectural details such has Victorian fireplaces, column radiators, wall panelling, bookcases, picture rails, coving and ceiling roses that lend to a simple elegance. It has neutral chalk white walls and a beautiful oak floor throughout. The open plan living area offers ample space for living and dining whilst the kitchen has a small dining area also.

There is a secluded, decked, low maintenance garden and a modern kitchen with Miele washing machine and dryer appliances. The location is outstanding, being a 2 minute walk to Forest Hill Station, Sainsburys and nearby restaurants and bars.

Broadband included. On street parking.

The Two rooms:

Bedroom
3x3.6 m
Study
2.6 x 2.8


The bedroom has a built in double bed with orthopaedic mattress, victorian fireplace, column radiator, bookcase, sash window, antique pine door and large double wardrobe and two bedside cabinets.

The study (single bedroom size) has large window, column radiator and bookshelves, overlooking garden. Very quiet.


About Me.

The house is currently shared by me and the owner who will be leaving. I am looking for a co-tenant and I am happy to take on the majority of the expense of this house. Next door, which is an identical house is rented for 2.2k a month plus bills and I am seeking a nice quiet person to take on £800 of the cost with me and I shall bear the remaining cost and all of bills. I do this because my bedroom is larger but I offer an extra room to the other person to make up for this.

I am an easy going professional person (photographer) who values a bit of peace, quiet and good humour. I am a 52 year old man. I tend to work long hours and am simply looking for a relaxed friendly soul to share this beautiful house. I have already lived here for 3 years and love the house and the area.


About you.

Suits someone who appreciates a quiet house with a lot of space for two people and someone who could use have a second room. When you message please tell me a bit about yourself and your situation, that's really important! References will be taken and I'm looking for someone to be here at least a year.


Cheers

Mark

Price & Bills

Deposit £800.00
Rent PCM £800.00
Bills Included
Broadband Prices & Availability

Tenant Preference

Student Friendly
Families Allowed
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
DSS Available

Availability

Available From Today
Minimum Tenancy 12 Months

Features

Garden
Parking
Fireplace
Furnishing Furnished
EPC Not Required Shared Accomodation
Station/Stop Time from property
National Rail Forest Hill 3 minute walk
National Rail Honor Oak Park 18 minute walk
National Rail Sydenham 23 minute walk
National Rail Penge East 34 minute walk
Room in a Shared House, Pearcefield Avenue, SE23 Room in a Shared House, Pearcefield Avenue, SE23
Let Agreed
Favourite

£800.00

Per Month

£184.62

Per Week

No admin fees
No hidden charges


Contact Landlord Property Reference:
439919

Meet the landlord

Mark C.

(new!)

Share Property