× Let Agreed - This property is no longer available for rent

This property has now been taken off the market (as of 14 January 2018).

Spacious Front Room With High Ceilings
Also Two Lovely Sofas
Tv, Cupboards
Recently Decorated
Modern Well Equipped Kitchen
Two Bedrooms, One With Doors To Private Garden
Double Bed
Second Bedroom, With King Size Bed
Modern Bathroom Including Shower
Lovely Private Garden - Sole Use
Brockwell Park Is Just Five Minutes Away
Herne Hill With Villagey Market
Garden Is a True Oasis
Very Large Garden, Sole Use
The Garden Includes Large Sunken Seating Area
And The Flat Has Incredible Transport Links
Including Buses From Directly Outside The Door

2 Bed Flat, Norwood Road Se, SE24

£1,695.00

Per Month

£391.15 Per Week

No admin fees
No hidden charges

Overview

Location: London Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1 Maximum Tenants: 2

Description


Note: This OpenRent Property Is No Longer Available For Rent. Description below is only for reference, and you can no longer book a viewing or contact this private landlord.
Extremely spacious 2-bed Victorian apartment with sole use of beautiful private garden.

Excellent transport links - near Herne Hill station (9 minutes to Victoria) and Tulse Hill station (17 min to London Bridge, 28 min to St Pancras) SE24. Also on bus routes to central London or Brixton tube.

The Flat
This flat has recently been decorated and really spacious, with high ceilings and large windows. There are two large comfortable sofas in the living room, along with a dining area with table and chairs, and plenty of storage cupboards. Both bedrooms are double, one with king size bed, one with double. One bedroom has double doors to the lovely garden and a wall of wardrobes and shelving, plus a desk and chair. The other has a window to the garden, a large wardrobe and chest of drawers. Non-smokers only.

Location
Herne Hill is a lovely leafy area - the flat is five min from Brockwell Park, you can walk through it to Herne Hill station in 13 min or there are buses which get you to the station in 5 min. Tulse Hill station is 5 min away, with a supermarket on hand and some nice pubs. On bus routes 68,322, 196, 468, with stops less than a minute away.

Herne Hill is full of pubs, bars, cafes and boutiques and a great market on Sundays. A bus ride (15 min) from buzzy Brixton, which is on the Victoria Line or a 25 min walk through the park. Brixton has lots of nightlife, clubs, cinema, bars and restaurants etc as well as shops. Also walking distance from Dulwich which is really nice and full of parks, restaurants and galleries.

The Details
Price: £1695 PCM plus a deposit of one month's rent. You would be expected to pay all utility bills and council tax. Minimum stay 6 months. Seeking professional couple or 2 flatmates. References required, using the open rent Rent Now service.
A gardener will be paid to maintain the garden. A good cleaner is currently employed and may be amenable to continuing if you wanted to do that - she currently does 3 hours a fortnight for £30.

The flat is available from late January 2018.  

OPEN DAY SAT JAN 13 - CONTACT TO ARRANGE A VIEWING 
Flat available from late January 2018 onwards.

When contacting, it would be helpful if you can briefly outline:
* When would you be looking to move in
* Whether you are looking to rent alone or with a partner or second person
* Your current circumstances - why you are leaving your current accommodation and where you work

Price & Bills

Deposit £1,695.00
Rent PCM £1,695.00
Bills Included
Broadband Prices & Availability

Tenant Preference

Student Friendly
Families Allowed
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
DSS Available

Availability

Available From 27 January, 2018
Minimum Tenancy 18 Months

Features

Garden
Parking
Fireplace
Furnishing Furnished
Station/Stop Time from property
National Rail Tulse Hill[12], Rail Station 7 minute walk
National Rail Herne Hill 15 minute walk
National Rail West Dulwich 16 minute walk
National Rail West Norwood[12], Rail Station 20 minute walk
2 Bed Flat, Norwood Road Se, SE24 2 Bed Flat, Norwood Road Se, SE24
Let Agreed
Favourite

£1,695.00

Per Month

£391.15

Per Week

No admin fees
No hidden charges


Contact Landlord Property Reference:
311741

Meet the landlord

Laura D.

Share Property