× Let Agreed - This property is no longer available for rent

This property has now been taken off the market (as of 08 April 2020).

Room in a Shared House, Leytonstone, E11

£560.00

Per Month

£129.23 Per Week

No admin fees
No hidden charges

Overview

Location: Leytonstone Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 2 Maximum Tenants: 1

Description


Note: This OpenRent Property Is No Longer Available For Rent. Description below is only for reference, and you can no longer book a viewing or contact this private landlord.
Short walk to tube and shops, great roommates, bills included, fast WiFi, weekly cleaner. Check out what the previous housemates have to say at the bottom of this ad.

We are looking for a quality housemates to join four lovely young professionals in a modern house in Leytonstone.

We have a small double (£560 PCM) available.

There are two separate bathrooms in the house, so no waiting to use the shower in the mornings when you are in a hurry to get to work!

We are looking for one friendly and respectful individual who is easy to get along with. The house is spacious, so you will not be living on top of each other and is ideal for working professionals who are looking for a good quality place to live in a convenient location for great value for money.

The house is just an 8-minute walk to Leytonstone tube station taking you into Liverpool Street in 12 minutes and Bank in 14 minutes. This makes it easy to get to work quickly or to travel around London.

It is a short walk to the high street, which has some great cafes, pubs and supermarkets. And of course, Stratford which is now famous from the Olympics is just down the road and is home to Westfields Shopping Centre with its endless shops, restaurants, bars and cinemas, a great place to keep you entertained. For the more active ones, there is a gym nearby and plenty of outdoor parkland areas to go jogging in.

The house has a large kitchen with a dining area. It comes fully equipped with all the mod cons and also has a mini cactus named Norman :) There is also an integrated communal living space where you can kick back after a long day at work, watch TV, and socialise with your like-minded housemates.

There is fast wireless broadband so you can stream videos at ease.

To keep the house staying shipshape we have a cleaner comes in every week to look after the communal areas, and there is also a gardener to manage the outdoor space so when the sun finally decides to shine, you can have barbecues in a well-kept garden.

Bills are all-inclusive in the price, so no need to worry about putting money aside.

Minimum stay is six months, so housemates must see this house as a home to live in, not just a place to sleep.

This is a non-smoking household, so we are looking for a non-smoker.

Sorry no DSS or couples - professional working adults only.

This room will go fast. Please send an email with a little about yourself, including your name, and profession to arrange a viewing.

Here is what the previous housemates have to say:
I would like to formally give one month notice :( of moving out from Norman Road. Partly I'm sad that I'm moving out because I like the people who I currently live with, and I can honestly say that you and Ida have been the best landlords who I've ever had in the past 12 years, but I decided to move in together with my partner to our place.” (Ferenc, stayed with us for four years)

"Thanks for being A+ landlords for the past two years - I sincerely enjoyed staying in the house, and you have been the best landlords I have ever encountered (both in the U. K. and the U. S.)." (Edgars, stayed for over two years, moved job and moved to be closer to work).

"I lived in the house for over two years and only moved out because I was leaving London. The house is a quiet and happy home, and the housemates are very respectful of one another. The landlords are quick to respond to any problems within the house, which meant that I did not have to be concerned about any issues that arose. If I were moving back to London, I would be delighted to move to one of their properties." (Sara, stayed for over two years, left to go travelling).

"The landlords pride themselves on getting the right mix of tenants into the house, and it certainly paid off with me being able to enjoy my first 18 months in London. They both are extremely generous people and have always been swift to rectify any problems with the house, allowing me to focus on enjoying my time in London
Thank you, both for all you've done since I arrived in London."
Jay (he stayed for 18 months then moved on to live with his girlfriend).

'It has been an absolute pleasure staying here and be a part of a lovely home. I also would like to thank you both for being wonderful, approachable and personable landlords. It isn't every day you come by lovely people, and I am so glad that I did.' Kim (stayed for one year then moved for work).

Price & Bills

Deposit £560.00
Rent PCM £560.00
Bills Included
Broadband Prices & Availability

Tenant Preference

Student Friendly
Families Allowed
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
DSS Income Accepted

Availability

Available From Today
Minimum Tenancy 6 Months

Features

Garden
Parking
Fireplace
Furnishing Furnished
EPC Not Required Shared Accomodation
Station/Stop Time from property
National Rail Leytonstone High Road 2 minute walk
Tube Leytonstone Station 8 minute walk
National Rail Leyton Midland Road 16 minute walk
Tube Leyton Station 16 minute walk
Room in a Shared House, Leytonstone, E11 Room in a Shared House, Leytonstone, E11
Let Agreed
Favourite

£560.00

Per Month

£129.23

Per Week

No admin fees
No hidden charges


Message Landlord or Request Viewing Property Reference:
703959

Meet the landlord

Ole L.

Share Property