× Let Agreed - This property is no longer available for rent

This property has now been taken off the market (as of 17 May 2018).

Room in a Shared Flat, Charterhouse Road, GU7

£650.00

Per Month

£150.00 Per Week

No admin fees
No hidden charges

Overview

Location: Godalming Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1 Maximum Tenants: 18

Description


Note: This OpenRent Property Is No Longer Available For Rent. Description below is only for reference, and you can no longer book a viewing or contact this private landlord.
Hello!

My name is Amber and I'm currently in the second year of my doctorate at the University of Surrey. As part of this i'm employed by the NHS so travel around a far bit working in different NHS teams as well as studying.

A bit about the area:
I have lived in Godalming since starting the course and after living in London the beautiful surrounding countryside has stolen my heart! The flat has huge windows which not only provide lovely natural light, also offers beautiful views of trees and greenery. The surrounding buildings are quiet and it feels very peaceful here. You can walk to the town centre in about 15 minutes and there you will find cobbled streets along with pubs, restaurants, supermarkets, banks and shops.

There's also a farmers market most weekends in the centre and the local park has a bandstand which plays live music in the summer months. The park is also a really good spot for picnics or BBQs. The river running through Godalming is really nice to walk or run alongside and you can follow the trail to Guildford. There is a train station that has frequent trains that travel directly to London Waterloo in 50 minutes. The other line goes directly to Portsmouth. Godalming is about 10 minutes from Guildford which also has lots of shops, pubs and restaurants.

A bit about your room/ the flat:
The flat is a really good size with a spacious living room and kitchen. The kitchen has everything you need inc. a washer/tumble dryer combo, a dishwasher and gas hobs. The room comes part-furnished with a bed and bedside cabinet. There isn't currently a wardrobe so you can either bring your own or i can try and source one before you arrive (with the help of good ol' gumtree).

The price advertised is for professionals (inc. council tax). For post-graduate full-time students we wouldn't need to pay council tax to the total price inc bills would be £600.

What i'm looking for:
I've lived in houseshares for most of my adult life and am looking for someone who I can get along with...and hopefully you will feel the same! I'm pretty busy most evenings and weekends but it would be great to have a housemate that is happy to have a cuppa/dinner/glass of wine and a chat in the evening...and maybe even likes to watch awful Netflix series (my guilty pleasure...). Someone who is clean and tidy is also a must. I like a cocktail (or three) but i do have to get up pretty early for work in the week so if you're a massive party animal this flat probably won't be for you.

A bit about me:
Other than studying and working I travel into London a lot to see friends, go to exhibitions or see live bands. I recently taught myself to crochet with the aim of making a blanket but so far only managed to make yet another "scarf" (happy christmas grandma). I followed some yoga people on Instagram and then decided it was completely realistic to make 'doing a handstand press' my new years goal....so far I have fallen. A lot. so much for zen but it is fun nonetheless. I try and exercise about 3 times a week going to the local gym or a run outside and I'm keen to try some new local classes like aerial silks or aerial hoop -so if that takes your fancy you'd be welcome to join!

I see friends and family as much as possible. My 15 year old brother comes to visit sometimes so we are always looking for outdoorsy type things to do. I am a terrible cook but i do try and i'm known for making flapjacks or shortbread in a desperate bid to meet late night cravings. So you could potentially cash in on this! I love wine and gin (not together) and am a bit plant obsessed. Seriously the flat looks a bit like a greenhouse so hope you're ok with that...

Think that's everything but if you have any questions then please don't hesitate to contact me! Look forward to hearing from you.

Price & Bills

Deposit £650.00
Rent PCM £650.00
Bills Included
Broadband Prices & Availability

Tenant Preference

Student Friendly
Families Allowed
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
DSS Available

Availability

Available From Today
Minimum Tenancy 12 Months

Features

Garden
Parking
Fireplace
Furnishing Furnished
EPC Not Required Shared Accomodation
Room in a Shared Flat, Charterhouse Road, GU7 Room in a Shared Flat, Charterhouse Road, GU7
Let Agreed
Favourite

£650.00

Per Month

£150.00

Per Week

No admin fees
No hidden charges


Contact Landlord Property Reference:
379211

Meet the landlord

Amber T.

Share Property