Room in a Shared House, Off Kingswood Road, B13

£410.00

Per Month

£94.62 Per Week

No admin fees
No hidden charges

Overview

Location: Birmingham Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1 Maximum Tenants: 3

Description


Please note the MAP reference & POSTCODE are APPROXIMATE  - for privacy & tenants security.
NOT THE PHOTO OF CHESNUT RD…we are nearby, tucked away privacy. 

NOT a terraced house. 
Nice ones locally, a cleaner street than some.
Full address when you call me to arrange viewing - or have questions.


NICE DISCOUNT PCM FOR LONG TERM (6 months at £410, shorter £440 pcm) Just call to discuss wether the house/rent suits you and your suitability for the accommodation and possible lower pcm rent.

When enquiring please WRITE ME A SIMILAR PROFILE INFORMATION as profiles of others, if you don’t have one on here.

I respond to all, but just asking for a viewing without writing anything about yourself will delay the process.
State the type of References you have, which I require, and 2 months rent to pay in advance (note ‘No deposit’) - then please get in touch. 


(AN UN-EDITABLE BOX SAYS 4 ROOMS. .
House has 11 ROOMS, including two lounges, 5 bedrooms, only 3 are for rent.
Spacious, clean house use of toilet/bathroom., use of my TV dining lounge, full use of fully equipped kitchen (I use when empty) front dining lounge.
 Porch space for outdoor shoes, & understair room for coats & shoes…plus upper landing cupboard for same.

 Please see the following for the complete scenario.

A peaceful, spacious, as usually sought -clean house, at the end of a private drive with secure off street parking area, away from main road & people. No one except post walks past the front lounge window.
Near 50, 1 & 1A bus route.



Room 1. Single occupancy. Available 06/11/21 Suit working male, weeknights from £350 pcm, negotiable.
Room 2. Taken.

Larger South facing, overlooks the forecourt and surrounding gardens.
RENT NEGOTIABLE for weeknights only, long term agreement,  if no or little use of kitchen/front lounge / Long working hours.

Weeknights only - Negotiable from £350 pcm depending on number of weeknights required, fixed, with option to add on nights if & when needed..

= Terms for Sunday/Monday to Thursday/Friday can be fexible, extra Friday, Saturday & Sunday nights at same “daily rate.”

Rent includes - Gas (CH/Cooker) Electricity, Council Tax & Water Rates, Broadband. TV license.

(Easy to live in, total separation is easy if needed,  should Covid variants require it)

NO HOUSEHOLD CHORES (you just wash up, put away & clean areas used ready for next person, . kitchen/bathroom left clean, as found )

LONG TERM :-
NO DEPOSIT WILL BE NEEDED SO LONG AS YOU HAVE & - depending on - REFERENCES 

AND ARE IN WORK/STUDY COURSE.

FIRST TWO MONTHS RENT IN ADVANCE. Negotiable. Refs for weekly payments. 
THEN MONTHLY on date to suit you.)
..............................                                                                                                                
The following should save time and ping pong messages :-

Usually myself, and two other tenants.

Characterful, period house with Porch space on both sides of central main door for bicycle(s).

An arched throughway between house*and next door leads to secure, pleasant sunny back garden sun beds, chairs, etc. - Retired friendly Irish neighbours ...


( *Upper-Linked semi detached house in own grounds.)
Your personality, being yourself, is more important than your profession, as are your aims.
Come & go / Keep to yourself, be invisible - or be at home and as sociable as you like…myself and room 3 tenant currently happily socialise in TV lounge/kitchen some evenings to watch News.

Street entrance into fenced grounds, parking yard area, front of house forecourt can be shared.

Ideal for those WITH VEHICLE/ bicycle, or enjoy walking.
A large Lidl around the corner, a short walk to Moseley Village...
Marks and Spencer’s, Sainsbury’s & Coop.

Easy to get to from centre,(Snow Hill -2.6 miles)
50 bus route on nearby (4 min walk) Alcester Rd & all areas.
1 &1a top of Church Rd.

New neutral decor & laminated floors downstairs.
Porch, Front door leads to inner hall. Door to spacious hall. Doors to -under-stair cloakroom (outdoor shoe rack/ironing board/drying racks. Front lounge, kitchen, downstairs WC, (mine & your visitors use)
(- with whb, individual & visitors towels provided,)
& lounge 3, my separate study/-lounge.

Spacious square Kitchen, with breakfast bar an alternative to front lounge, for easy dining, fully equipped. Microwave, gas cooker, toaster, kettle, dishwasher(rare usage) washing machine.

Bf bar, own food /equipment cupboards, fridge & freezer shelves.

Door from kitchen to patio, table chairs.
Shed-sun-beds, hammock etc,
& lawned enclosed back garden with fruit trees,.

“Common” front dining/lounge’' - off hall, rarely occupied,  2 sofas, coffee table, dining table, bookcase.
another lounge off kitchen, with TV, table for light snack eating during TV watching/social times & sofas.

Carpeted stairs to landing, bathroom, rooms 1 & 2, door to separate inner hall, rooms off.

Bathroom with over shower
(I write at home in the 3rd separate lounge/study downstairs & separate bedroom area above it, and use shower when tenants are out. I only use the downstairs W.C. which is available if needed; 

this w.c. is the one for visitors use.

There is a door -
to carpeted stairs & large loft (common storage)
- between bedrooms 1 & 2.

All rooms fully furnished - lots of spacious fitted wardrobes, chest of drawers, optional desk, chair, bedside unit & lamp;
- you may bring some your own items, space permitting.
Other items (bookshelves)may be provided according to needs.

Additional info -

A small monthly charge (£8, less for weeknight tenants) ) covers Toilet rolls, Kitchen tissue, washing powder, sink liquid hand soap (dispensers), cleaning cloths & liquids. etc.
It’s as usually sought,- a clean house; you keep own room(s) clean
.(even if untidy)

Bedding if needed (Short or long stay -
provided & laundered at small extra charge.)

The area has a mixed cosmopolitan friendly neighbourly population & women walk about alone safely, a real sense of community.

All Messages answered quickly or Call 11am - 11pm to discuss your needs / arrange viewing, immediately if you are in the area. 

…………………….

REVIEW 



From previous tenant of Room 2.
“I have felt like I’m coming home when I finish work. Unlike other shares I know that the kitchen and bathroom will be clean. No mess to clear away. When I’ve been in the mood to chat the banter has been great fun and world issues intelligently mused over.”


From ‘T’ a mature Romanian engineer. after 5 months. Rm 1. (2018)
“I want to tell you few words about how it was for me, it was comfortable, it was interesting, a life experience. Here I met friendly and well-educated people who have respected the common sense rules of living together. And everybody has cared about keeping the common spaces tidy and neat. Smoking is not allowed here, fortunately for me.
Decent and clean rooms, a quiet house with a big garden. Lots of shops and restaurants close around, the bus stations are 5 minutes walking. All this are making the life easy here.
A peaceful place. This is what I was looking for and I have found here. And this place has been well shaped by host.”(Tan.)

“It's a lovely, spacious, comfy house, you wouldn't think you were in a busy city suburb, very peaceful.” (Local teacher, stepping stone until she ‘completed’ on a house in parallel street.

“A really nice fun months stay in 1 & 2 after moving out of flat before going abroad, thanks for reducing ‘stress.’ “J&A’

“An ideal stepping stone before moving into my house in next street! Peggy.”








Price & Bills

Deposit £0.00
Rent PCM £410.00
Bills Included
Broadband Prices & Availability

Tenant Preference

Student Friendly
Families Allowed
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
DSS/LHA Covers Rent

Availability

Available From Today
Minimum Tenancy 1 Months
Online Viewings  

Features

Garden
Parking
Fireplace
Furnishing Furnished
EPC Not Required Shared Accommodation
Room in a Shared House, Off Kingswood Road, B13 Room in a Shared House, Off Kingswood Road, B13
Available
Favourite

£410.00

Per Month

£94.62

Per Week

No admin fees
No hidden charges


Message Landlord or Request Viewing

Ready to Rent Now?

Rent Now

Next Steps

Message Landlord or Request Viewing
Property Reference:
1202675

Meet the landlord

Nathan L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within 2 Hours